If I Ever Tell You I Love You

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock / Dara JShutterstock / Dara J

I dreamt that I told you I loved you. The words slipped out of my mouth like breath, easy and unquestioned and sure. I said it like it was the most natural thing to say. I said it like I was sure that it was welcome. I said it like it was safe to. But then again, it was a dream.

I woke up in the morning, still disoriented, figuring out if i really said it or not. And “no,” I thought to myself. I could never have said that. “The courage is too good to be true,” I thought. I should have at least stammered or hesitated. I should have bolted out right when I was about to blurt it out.

“Calm down, self, it was just a dream.”

And then I wished that it wasn’t.

I don’t know if you know this feeling, but…

View original post 671 more words

Leave a Reply

