Inside The Mind Of A Girl Who Fears Commitment

Despite the fact that I do not come from a broken home and have no real reason to feel this way, this article might as well describe my own mind.

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock / Aleshyn_AndreiShutterstock / Aleshyn_Andrei

When you said you wanted to be in a relationship, I panicked. When you made it sound like there was a near-future, I was internally screaming. I was in a burning building and all I could see were the little green lit up exit signs. Then I bolted. 

I was cruel to you. It was mean to say “can we just keep things casual?” when you’d just put yourself on the line. You’d come too close for comfort, so I put you back in your place, at arm’s length. The funny thing is, that wasn’t what I wanted to do. I like you, I really, really like you. I might even be falling for you, hard. So I should want to be in a committed relationship with you. I should want to be your girlfriend, and change my relationship status on Facebook and tell all my friends. 

View original post 653 more words

Leave a Reply

